champignons

By champignons

Pudding on the Ritz

I think It's my wedding anniversary. We know because we got a card from Jim's aunt, who is the only person on this earth that celebrates our wedding anniversary. And even then I suspect (because a am evil, and suspect malicious behaviour everywhere) that it's because its an opportunity to address the envelope to Mrs Champion, and I hate that.

Turns out you get wood for the 5th anniversary. Jim claimed he'd got wood in the public domain, most improper I felt. I feel the whole anniversary present thing needs a lot of updating. I think a better, more modern substance would be resin. In particular, Resin from a company with 'doll' in their name.

Jim Refuses to comply.

I feel he is extremely mean, especially given the geological epoch I was his lover before I married the man. Technically our relationship has come of age and gone out on a legal drinking binge... and is actually older than me if you believe the mad ladies in sainsburies that insist on ID'ing me. So I think one teeny tiny doll for being loyal to someone since before you were born is a great deal. If you ignore the other five dolls I own. And the blythes.

And It bloody snowed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.