Sunny and Cold

No snow today, but brilliant sun! It looked so lovely outdoors...until you stepped out into the very chilly wind! 

I worked this morning then drove to Vancouver to have lunch with my mom. Normally I'd cover a caregiver shift for her on Wednesdays, but the weather sounded iffy, so we had a caregiver instead. It was kind of a luxury to not have to rush this morning to get to her house by 9:30. It can take as long as an hour, depending on traffic. But it was nice to see her and we had a leisurely lunch.

Back home, a meeting and then Pilates, with the realization in between that I hadn't taken a blip yet....so another shot of the amaryllis on my kitchen window. This time it's a normal size one - I have a dwarf one as well, both red. But they're in full glorious bloom right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.