Rizal Day

Strava Day 213/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 1. 

Three liters, reading, progress pic and outdoor workout done. 
Already used to the no junk food and the no alcohol is really never a struggle as I have never liked the taste and that "drunk" or even "tipsy" feeling. 


Just did a quick Google search as to the definition of "vice" as I initially thought it was just sex, drugs and cigarettes. 
Apparently, anger, sloth, gluttony and some other sinfulness is considered a vice.

For years, I have claimed that my only vice was photography but then it seems am guilty of other ones in a different context especially in my past episodes. I do have a propensity towards anger and an intolerance for people who blatantly acts against expected social norms/unspoken rules but then am now more forgiving and less sanctimonious as I have now seen my own faults through daily mindfulness activities, constant reflection and living outside my head by being with other people even in the most uncomfortable settings.

***
Grateful for nature, for family and for friends a couple of days before this year ends. It is a non-working holiday here as it is Rizal Day. Jose Rizal is our National Hero and despite acrimonious debate as to whether he should be replaced in this recognition,  his life remains written in thousands of Philippine History books and his face has appeared in countless coins. T asked over breakfast what Rizal Day is for with disinterest and just replied that as he is part of the country's history, we remember him and his heroic acts today. Told him if we do not study history, we are bound to repeat the same mistakes.
***
Featured photo is the corner store/eatery along our street. This is where I was standing at 5:55 AM earlier in full workout gear, calm and focused.
***
Nearly lunch time here so will have to say less in this entry. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.