Life's a Musical

The lovely daughter and I have watched the nearly eight hour documentary, The Beatles:Get Back, made by Peter Jackson.  He really needs an editor because like his movies you can tell the same story in less time.  That said I did enjoy it.  He has used some magic to clean up the film and it looks as clear as something filmed today.  George and Ringo are the sharpest dressers.  Yes Yoko is joined at the hip to John but no one is upset by that and she keeps her mouth shut.  The press owe her an apology.  Paul also has Linda in the studio.  I'm sure they are high a lot of the time but they can play, joke, be witty and funny.  The blip came about because I was looking up why Abbey Road came out before the Let It Be album and thought well lets play it and of course it is an L.P with my maiden name written on it.  When we got home from the movies the forester was playing Donna Summer.  We used to do the housework to her at full volume.   
This afternoon lovely daughter and I went to West Side Story at the movies.  It is a standout and we both enjoyed it.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.