Heute auf dem Berg

By Lenz

Unterwegs

A change of scene today as I took a trip to the "big city".
Before I met Herr L and came to Germany for the first time I'd never heard of Kassel but (obwhohl die kein Metropolis ist) it has a lot going for it; one of the main things for me being the doCUMENTA a five yearly gathering of the best modern art the world has to offer. Last year was doCUMENTA (13) and I was lucky enough to have a "dauerkarte" for the whole 3 months. There were some interesting and inspiring pieces - shame I have to wait another 5 years for the next one.

This piece wasn't from this year's doCUMENTA but I believe it was an instillation from a previous one. It's situated at the entrance of the Hauptbahnhof and is probably one of the most photographed pieces in Kassel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.