Biblical Floods!

I took another drive into St Andrews today, and as I neared my destination the heavens opened and the streets quickly became soaked with the gutters full to overflowing.

Today’s Blipfoto shows Holy Trinity Church. Very wet indeed. The pavements were deserted and I was spoilt for choice regarding parking spaces.

The rains became even heavier on my journey back home.  The roads were covered in puddles which stretched all the way across the road width.

Even the bridge at Guardbridge was flooded. These are conditions where caution is rewarded. A journey that takes 15 minutes or so took over 45.

One or two vehicles had ended up off the road!

The Sainsbury’s driver told me of a Mercedes marooned in Dundee with water half way up the door panels! This was a deluge.

Of course, a lot of the water could not drain away because of blocked roadside drains.

Of course Santa is not affected by floods. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.