SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Paraglider eclipse

We, just the two of us, went for a low tide walk from Fisherman's Beach to the very tip of Long Reef Headland along the coast then back up the spur and down the path.  The main shot was the last one I took and the extra  of my beloved on the rock was one of the first.  It's odd that we've never walk to the tip of the headland before given we live less than 2km from here - although it can only be done (safely) at low tide.

I'm not sure when / if we'll do it again.  It's an aquatic reserve.  Once the tide goes out you're walking on thousands (millions?) of living creatures and plants.  I guess we could swim or paddle a canoe out but it can be pretty rough.

The second extra is a sailing boat's keel and is about a metre tall, so not a tiny vessel.  I can't believe anyone would be silly enough to try to get between the headland and the tidal island but then again, I've been on a few boats and, anything's possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.