Here, Let Me Help

While on our morning walk, Fletch and I spotted these two American Crows high up in a pine tree. When I put my long lens on them I realized that the bird on the right was crouched down on the limb looking back over it's left shoulder while worrying over a main wing feather. The crow on the left, most likely it's mate, was beaking the same feather. This went on for several minutes. The feather must have been damaged or sticky with some substance, although I couldn't really tell. The one on the left finally flew off as the other stood up, shook itself and then followed.
I love being gifted with a brief window into the personal lives of other animals. Their willingness to care about and for one another makes my heart happy. 
A friend on FB suggested I title it 'All Better'. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.