Royal Bank, St Andrew Square

Firstly, I am distraught at the news of Iain Banks' inoperable terminal cancer. Probably my favourite author of all time both his mainstream & sci-fi and possibly moreso his sci-fi. In fact he can be credited with my realising that sci-fi wasn't / isn't just tedious Star Trek style pish for twats that live with their mum.

He's the only cunt I don't know that I'm getting all Princess Diana Mass Emotional Psychosis about.

Anyhoo, the pic above is of the odd Nazi motif on the floor in the Royal Bank of Scotland St Andrew Square branch. Not sure why I hadn't notice it before. I was in to see if I could somehow claw my way out of the mountain of debt I have sunk to the foot of. Well, at least climb atop the first false summit. It seems it may be possible, but will involve shifting one form of debt into a more friendly monthly sized form of debt. I think they say 'consolidate' in the adverts on TV...

Final decision awaits. By no means a final solution but like Tunes will 'elp me breathe more easily, or something.

One backflip:

The Best Ball

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.