On the sixth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Six deer a-glowing,
Five gol-den balls,
Four choccie logs, 
Three French pens,
Two Scandi gonks,
And a fluffy cat sitting by a Christmas tree!

Didn’t make it into Bath to see the Christmas lights this year (was due to go with a friend the evening dad was rushed into hospital), so I’ll make do with these lights, just around the corner.

The soap opera that is my life continues, feel free to ignore the following; I would if I could! Even milder today, 15 degrees, so went for a walk to the high street to take a quick look at the sales. Came home to discover mum had become victim of an identity fraud, someone opened a credit account using her details. Spent three stressful hours on the phone and Internet trying to sort it; still needs to be fully resolved tomorrow. Dad’s GP made urgent hospital referral yesterday, hospital called today, appointment tomorrow, less than 48hrs after referral! But on local news this evening, as of tomorrow, no visitors will be allowed into the hospital due to rising number of COVID cases in the hospital and community. Hoping they still let me go in with him...

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4b - Day 21)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.