CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

St Andrew Square.

To be honest I don't know what day it is. 

I did remember to go to work today, and a very ordinary day it was too. Usual number of screw ups, usual race to fix things. 

Then I tried to find a number 26 to take me out to Telferton to collect a parcel. After consulting the Lothian Buses website and walking up to Princes Street I found that a full two thirds of the 26 bus route is disrupted due to the Trams and other projects. I ended up on a 19 through Lochend. 

On the way I found the tree of a different colour in St Andrew Square. A small boy saw it too and told his mother that he was going to hug it. The mum had trouble explaining that hugging electrically lit trees was a bad idea. 

Tomorrow I get a day off. At last. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.