Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Boys' toys

LH is chief Cook at our place and has been lamenting that the Aga doesn't brown things sufficiently for his tastes. Personally, I'm wondering if it's because he forgets to put the oven fan on but Father Christmas chose to resolve our dispute with a kitchen blow torch which seems a peaceful alternative and helped our sausages no end!

I'm suddenly very tired today but there's a mountain of washing now done and everything put away that can be. I think I need to modify the plans for next year to be less intense somehow. Yesterday's horrible weather for driving probably didn't help.

Anyway, tomorrow we welcome the final day of 2021, a strange year altogether for us as a family with both very low and very high points. I'm hoping for a more equable time in 2022!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.