Snow on cedar bark

Info on the little derelict building in yesterday's blip: it was a root cellar! Not sure why I never googled it before but I did this morning. It makes sense because it's built partly into the hillside, perfect for a root cellar.
We had another 6 inches of snow overnight and we spent a couple of hours with the shovels and snowblower. It warmed up a little bit, so the snow was heavier. I'm glad we've been keeping up with clearing it because it would have been quite a job otherwise. We've had about a foot of snow in total. We might get more snow or freezing rain tonight. 
The theme for Abstract Thursday is "post-processing".  I took a couple of photos of snow on the bark of the huge cedar tree by our trail into the forest. I added the craquelure filter twice then the canvas filter and saturated the colours. Extra: another version
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.