Give me a hug Rafi!

Now that they know that Rafi is capable of giving a hug his sisters are insisting he gives them one! Jodie and Nina got one this evening when they left, but I think he thought Kiera has had enough recently and he wouldn't give her one (she was a little miffed to say the least!)
When I arrived today I blew Rafi a kiss and he puckered his lips back! He was brilliant when the speech therapist came and was able to do all she asked of him. He was asked to stick his tongue out and bite and release on various things. He is progressing so well orally I'm hoping that before we leave for Tadworth he might be able to get rid of his NG tube ( I have no idea if this is a possibility, but I hope so)
Rafi is not keen to sit in his wheelchair at the moment, it seems his head isn't comfortable on the headrest for some reason, he just hangs his head forward and doesn't want to put it back (now he's able to nod and shake his head we'll get to the bottom of it eventually )
Rafi had a lovely visit today from his friend William and his Mum Deborah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.