Fat Friday

A colleague of mine (not pictured - that's someone else who will no doubt read this tonight) has a wonderful expression - "Fat Friday". Basically this means gorging ourselves on cakes and biscuits. On Fridays. Today it was mini chocolate brownies and mini flapjacks.

In fact I'd eaten so many 'minis' this morning that when I met my friend for a picnic in the park (rain stopped play - so you can see where we ended up) I actually didn't want anything sweet and could only manage a fruit juice!! What's that about?

As you can see, my friend didn't have a problem with the full fat option :-) Just think of that muscle tone mate...

Reject: Red & Green

Looking forward to a long weekend and seeing my sister, bro-in-law and kids. Should be fun.

- - - - -

LOTD: I was grabbed by two images today (1) BigRed1977's Guns of Wii... is a great title and shot - sorta tomb raider and (2) Sarah's I will make you hurt blip (from yesterday) is just sooo powerful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.