DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Angry

Today has been a day for bad tempers!
World war 3 erupted at work this morning between a couple of senior colleagues who frankly should behave better! I was glad to be out of the way in my little room.
I'm doing my best to remain professional with my patients, just do my job and go home but it's not easy. Patients on the whole are disgruntled with staff changes, complaining they see a new face every time they attend (which is usually only every 6 months!!!) so I have to try and dispel complaints, as well as working single handed.

I could be bad tempered; I'm getting hardly any sleep with the discomfort of my chest and it feels tight & itchy all day when I'm doing my best to smile at people. But there are plenty of people much worse off than me, so I'm really not complaining.
This is week 5 of a 6 week treatment and I would have hoped for it to be looking (& feeling) better than this by now.
(See also blip 4th March)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.