St Ives

Rather dull day, but needed fresh air so filled a bag with duck and swan food and headed up to St Ives Estate. A few people about and it was quite muddy in places. I was trying not to get my new walking boots covered in mud - how daft is that?!  Succeeded to a point!  The ducks and swans had lots of people feeding them but were happy to have more food.  Thought I would get a takeaway coffee to walk round with, but the queue for the cafe was out through the gate! Never mind - photos of the Mansion (usually there is a van parked out front so took this whilst it wasn’t there!), the toadstools and “new” chair, and the golf course.  The course looks very quiet here, but behind me there was a crowd of golfers waiting to tee off, and a group beyond the trees already on their way up the course.  A nice walk, and no drizzle until I was coming home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.