Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Year of Doing Nothing - Part Two

Another year to look back on and despite being locked up for most of it, a few things did happen, it was jabtastic!

We got some snow in late January and it was a great walk.

In February the vaccine rollout got to me, and I had my first jab, and got wiped out by a headache.

Late March I broke my right wrist in a walking accident, that was to set me back a few months and it still aches even now all these months after.

In April I got my second jab.

In June I set foot back into one of our depots, it was great to have that social interaction again.  It overwhelmed me and I was shattered at the end of the day.

In August I went to the Lake District with work, it felt great to be back there for a few days and the weather was great.

In September I was able to return to the Gnoll and watch Neath rugby again, a sense of normality.  I also finally got my hands on a vaccination sticker as I got my third jab.

In October I went wild and ventured out into work more, all of my team finally got together for the first time.  The following day I was out again with my young padawan.

In November I was getting back into the swing of things with work and for the first time since January 2020 I set foot in a restaurant and had a meal out.

In December I got my fourth jab, we started to hear of omicron and the threat of further COVID-19 restrictions and frankly I was completely burnt out.  And my commenting on blipfoto has dropped off, I need to rectify that in the New Year.

Still no gigs, no theatre, no ice hockey but hopefully things will improve in 2022.  They’ve got to, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.