Christmas Books (Part 2)

More of my Christmas books:

Rag and Bone Christmas:  I think this one will be an easy read.  I might keep it and read it in the run up to Christmas next year.

Diary of an MP's Wife:  A Sunday Times top ten bestseller.  I rather like a bit of gossip and I think there is plenty in this.

Hamnet:  A fictional account of Shakespeare's son Hamnet, who died aged 11 in 1596.  

A New 5 Year Diary:  Just tonight's entry to finish in my current 5 year diary and then I can start my new one tomorrow.  I used to keep a diary when I was a teenager but my sister read it and I was very upset and stopped keeping one.  I started again 5 years ago.  Now, I wouldn't really mind if anyone read it.  It's good to look back on and see what I was doing on certain days.  

Just a quiet night in for us with a nice meal, a glass of wine and watching a bit of TV.  Whatever you do I hope you have a good evening.  Wishing all my Blip friends a healthy, happy and peaceful 2022!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.