memento

By memento

Chartreuse...

...my favorite color. Lime green, pea green, chartreuse, call it what you'd like.

On my walk with our Casey dog this early morn, I blissfully absorbed as much of the abundant green through my eyeballs and into my brain while filling my lungs with the crispest Spring air imaginable. For months I've waited for the day when I would be able to walk down to the creek without wrapping every inch of myself up in defense against the cold.

Some awesome teacher took an entire class of students out for a PE bicycling field trip...I could hear them approaching...cackling, yelling, challenging each other. Clearly I wasn't the only one energized by all the freshness around me.

The new grass wasn't really as electric as seen here :) I tweaked it to look like the way I felt, not how the camera saw it...bright, sunny and charged up about all that needs doing in the garden, all the lakes that have to be kayaked this summer, all the camping and swimming that must be done and all the neighborhood barbecues that have to be organized. I love summer in the Northern hemisphere! It is so short and intense.

My plan for today is to alternate two tasks...cleaning up the yard so all the new shoots under the debris will have a place to go...and processing trip pictures in preparation for making a slide show.

I'll start with the outside, definitely. Once I get going though, I might still be there when the sun sets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.