peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Endings and beginnings...

We've finally reached the last day of 2021. It certainly hasn't been a year I'll look back on with much fondness. I've spent the last three months off work with depression and whilst I hope to be going back in just over a weeks time nothing is certain.

This is also the end of another run of 365 consecutive blips for me. I'm going to cut back on posting in the immediate future as you deserve to see better pictures and I want to take better pictures.

So it's a new year tomorrow and although much about the future is uncertain I feel fairly sure that in a few months time this horse chestnut tree will be bursting into flower and the cycle of life will continue.

Happy, safe, and healthy new year to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.