Intreeition

I've been feeling a lot of stress today, to the point that there have been times when my mind has completely blanked in front of the computer screen, leaving me without a clue as to what it is that I was in the middle of doing. Disconcerting but also quite funny. It's a weird thing but it's often on these most stressful days that I come up with what often prove to be my very favourite photographs.

Like yesterday, the day dawned bright and clear, the clouds gathered during the afternoon, and then started clearing at dusk. The easterly wind was still blowing strongly, making it feel distinctly chilly. After a hard day I couldn't face getting straight back down to work at home, so on a whim I jumped off the train at Guiseley and took a walk to pick up a later train one stop down the line at Menston. I was listening to my intuition and somehow it led me to this tree just as the sun broke through a bank of cloud. Out of a day of chaos I want to hold on to this one short period of calm and being totally in the moment.

I've had a lot of interesting comments this last few days which I would really like to respond to, and also quite a few new subscribers to whom I would like to say hello, but I have to be disciplined tonight to get certain important stuff done for a demo tomorrow. It looks like being a very late night. Thanks for all your support.

PS As I headed home on the train I enjoyed a very brief rendezvous with fellow blipper Sgwarnog at Baildon station, just long enough to complete a rather special transaction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.