Janewatt

By Janewatt

A little thing . . .

But so important.
I spent quite a lot of today trying to track down a place to buy a new walking stick. In vain, although I met a lot of helpful people.

I had given up and was walking back when the stick slipped now the rubber end is worn through. I fell just outside a shop so the owner rushed out to help me up. I showed him my stick and asked if he knew where to buy another. He said not to worry he had one. He ushered me in, sat me down and produced a box full of rubber ends. He took the old one off (which my son had been unable to do) and put on a new one! 1 €!

What a lucky fall.

Felt rather shaky so stopped in at Bar Josep for hot chocolate and calamar and chips.. That’s me fed for today.

Can’t manage to stay up until 12. Had bought grapes yesterday but ate them before this evening. Searching through medications, I came across my little Catalan dictionary. I knew I’d brought it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.