Appreciation

By Appreciation

A Family Portrait

St Paul's Cathedral was an unexpected highlight for all today. I sat in the relative quiet of the church listening to the audio guide whilst the others braved all three of the viewing galleries, both inside and out. I was interested to hear how the interior of the Cathedral was cleaned using a giant paint on, peel off face mask. Vanity in the church of all places?!

The Millenium Bridge, The Tate, The Globe, Churchill War rooms and that was enough for me. I left the others to enjoy the Beatles Store and Rock Memorabillia shop as I retired to the comfort of our hotel.

Later we wandered up to the SkyLounge, the very set of the first episode of the new Dr Who series. As big 'Who' fans I can't tell you how much we nearly screamed and wet ourselves. We also ate at Monsieur Raymond Blanc's brasserie. My children adore all that celebrity nonsense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.