Ginger .....

..... Tom.

I started the day with good intentions of getting on with chores around my house, but had a call from the P's asking if I fancied a day out. The weather outside was lovely and it won't hurt for the chores to wait a bit longer, so I said yes.

We first had a trip to Dunnies cafe by the river in Otley for a heart attack on a plate full English breakfast. The cafe was full with families enjoying the half term holidays, so we dined alfresco on the pick-nik tables out in front of Dunnies. Despite the sun being out and the sky being blue with little fluffy white clouds floating around, the tempreature was blooming freezing. Mrs P wore her gloves whilst eating, and we all kept our hats on.

After fueling up The P's and I headed off to Harrogate for a potter around town. We stopped off at a garden center on the way, where this ginger Tom took a shine to me and decided to rub himself against my trousers for a few minutes giving me ginger hairy legs before snuggling up between my feet *blip*. It's been a few years since I last visited Harrogate town center, it's a very pretty place but didn't inspire me to take any photos.

This evening after getting back from my day out with the P's, I went on the first Thursday evening bike ride of British summer time with Ali and Mr M. The Thursday bike rides are a regular thing over the summer and despite the cold weather and slight 'can't be arsed' feeling, once I had my MAMIL kit on I was raring to go. Unfortunately once we'd cycled about a mile or two out of town my back tire decided to get a flat ( It may have been the extra weight from the breakfast ). Rather than having Mr M and Ali wait for me to sort it out, I walked my bike home and caught up with Ali back at her house for a cuppa once she'd gotten back.

I've had a fun day, but not really a photo day, so today's blip is the .....


..... Ginger Tom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.