Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

I'm covered

I lost my face mask; my highly expensive, lovely, bright red face mask some time ago. Since then I have had to use the free one that was handed out by our local Mairie. Washing is a problem without a second mask at hand.

When we visited the supermarket in Sines this week I spotted a clothing retail unit with a sign outside saying that they had masks. The picture made them look quite good so I dispatched Mr L to go buy a couple to try.

What he came back with proved to be most acceptable! They are "Level 2", very comfortable to wear and are the most breathable version that we have found to date. I am very pleased, other than that they only had Boring Black on offer.

We even had a 2€ cashback on each, from a Govt initiative, so they were €8 rather than €10.

So far my new mask has been no further than the shower block here but it should see some use from Tuesday onwards.

Apart from myself, the restaurant staff, and the ladies in Reception, I have seen no mask wearing here. I have even seen people cleaning their teeth in the washing up sinks - just a few metres distant from the wash basins designed for personal hygiene. It's true to say that I am not feeling particularly Covid-safe right now and am looking forward to the festive revellers return to base and our having an empty campsite to ourselves once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.