Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Long shadows

One of my most visited places through all the lockdowns has been the common at the end of the next village. I find it a very calming place to walk and the terrain is shaped by medieval ridge and furrow farming; you really do become part of history there. I've blipped it before and it's where I've had fun searching for fungi and here back in the autumn. Now the cows have free rein so I tend to keep out of their way as at least one has had her calf. I'm not ashamed to admit cows scare me a bit. The path that runs through the common is low lying so when the sun is low in the sky this kind of opportunity presents itself, proved the cow needs some lunch of course. 

I hope everyone enjoyed their NYE and are looking forward to 2022. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.