Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Hogmanay Feast

It was very different to our usual NMB Hogmanay shenanigans for the 2nd year running :( Hopefully we'll be able to celebrate properly next year!

It was off to the garage with EVita first thing, the roads were pretty flooded on the way there so holed up with my laptop and worked while they ran their diagnostics and software updates. She is indeed faulty and am now awaiting info on what's to be done about it from Mazda when they return from their holidays.

When I got home, I tidied up and labelled the candles I made yesterday and then started on my review of 21 and my plans for 22, all very useful info to pull together and give some clarity on where to focus my efforts moving forwards.

A quiet evening with lots of cheese and wine. Some neighbours did gather outside for the bells but I was in bed not long after 11.00, plum tuckered and couldn't be bothered to get dressed again and join them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.