The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Fail

Tilly has one of those touchy dimmy lamps. It stopped working when she banged Arthur on the head with it (accident). After checking the usual suspects it still failed to work so I had a look at the circuit and found an almost broken in half triac (I knew that it was a triac only because I googled the part number). I wasn't entirely convinced that whacking a boy on the head would break an electronic component in the base but I bought one on ebay anyway and fitted it. I have satisfied myself that Art's head didn't break the triac because it still doesn't work. My suspicions lay with the touchy dimmy bit but I can't get into it.
I heard a very good recording by 4hero today on the radio. What ultimately made it crap though was the fact that they'd made an almost exact copy of the original.
Where's the artistic merit in that? Fail.
I see it's a year ago we started looking for a new house. And now we have one. That didn't seem to take so long as it did at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.