New year

Happy new year to any blipper who visits my page and any that don’t .
Pleased to report my brother is quite a bit better and slept for 12 hours last night. Still exhausted if he makes a cup of tea but early days
We spent sometime in the garden this morning as it was really quite warm and pleasant . Split a sunburst peony which we walked to my friend this afternoon . Cut back the old peonies which should have been done months ago, cut the heads off the climbing hydrangea, pruned the roses and pulled out some weeds that were taking hold. If it’s nice tomorrow I will tackle the overgrown fruit cage.
Won’t be going to church for a while as I need to stay safe till after my heart procedure.
This is one of my pumpkins which I cut up and roasted and put in the fridge ready for soup for us and the cafe
Made a few decisions today so need to follow through with an email next week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.