Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Environmentally Friendly

Last day of 2021. Can't quite believe how quickly time goes by. Its been a pretty exciting year. A year when I become a mum, moved back in with my in-laws and learned what it means to be patient.

Today, we ended up going to Ikea near Dartford. Never been to that Ikea before and its been years since I last went to Ikea. We had a lovely meal there (and I got free coffee with my Ikea family card) and then wondered through the shop. I got a lot of inspiration for setting home in the near future.

I'm pretty big on being environmentally friendly. I try to use reusable cups, like this KeepCup, instead of single use cups. I also have cutlery in my handbag for when I get food on the go. A lot of the items I use in my wash bag are reusable, recyclable or packaging free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.