Big Hill

By bighill

A New Tarot Deck.

I've played around with tarot cards off and on for a long time....haven't used them in quite a few years, but when i saw this new deck i just had to have it.

Alexandra Eldridge is the wife of Rick Stevens who came to Baddeck a couple of years ago to give a workshop!   Alexandra has been working on this deck of tarot for about 10 years - when i saw they were ready for sale i treated myself to one!   They are so beautiful!   I used to begin each new year with a short spread of the cards, kinda fun way to go forward.  So this morning i pulled the Queen of Wands....it certainly felt like the right card for me today!!

Been painting away this morning....and plan to continue this afternoon.

See extra for the very beginnings of a small series....trying to give myself some limits and a bit of a direction.   Using a limited palette and some other ideas to keep me from going all over the place.   These are 6" x 8" cradle boards.   Not sure why the ones of the left look like white, it's the same light green as the one on the right!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.