Following straight on....

.....from yesterdays blip.

This was taken about a minute into the new day and New Year.

We were lucky to get an unusual vantage point to see all the fireworks being let off. We were right in the middle of Stourbridge High Street and the lovely folk at Claptrap allowed us on the roof terrace.

We could see all the way across the Black Country and even onto Birmingham town centre with some pretty big fireworks going off. I was rather drunk at the point of taking this shot so I'm amazed I got anything.

Big Thanks to Sarah, Sean and Matt for a great night.

After a good nights sleep starting at 2:30am I decided to fight my hangover by going out on the mountain bike with my sister and father. The first 30 mins were hard work but I soon got rid of the hangover with the fresh air, the bonus was it was very warm too...didn't feel like January.

A good start to 2022.

HAPPY NEW YEAR BLIPPERS

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.