Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Another okay day at work. I think next week it will seem really busy, when my team of doctors are all back at work, and people know we’ll be in the office.

We had new year plans but a few people couldn’t make the late night (mainly owners of puppies) so we met up with all of them at the Vic earlier in the evening. I went straight there from work, then headed home to quickly change before we went to town to the Radnor.

The weirdly warm weather meant it was possible to have the DJ out on the terrace so it felt quite Covid safe despite being fairly busy. Matt had the hiccups from about 10pm onwards, so he was exhausted after a while. Paul was convinced the canapés included the ‘vegan prawns’ they’d served before, so I had one about 5mm from my mouth before he realised he was mistaken and whipped it out of my hand. Close call. So nice to see a few people I haven’t in a while, and to have a little dance.

We left at about 1, got some cheesy chips for the journey, and Matt’s hiccups continued until about 2, even when he’d fallen asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.