jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Happy new year!

We went to a pantomime in Horsham as part of our new year's eve celebrations. Two members of our family had been involved in the production and tonight was the last performance. Freya (pictured) dressed up for her first pantomime but was a little too young to stay until the end. She joined the after party, happily running about in the wide expanse of the theatre foyer.
I was feeling really tired and not really up for seeing in the new year but managed to keep going after rehydrating and sharing a pizza. No alcohol for me as I was driving. Home to bed at 2.30am.
Grateful for the fun of the pantomime, the willpower to keep going when all I really wanted to do was sleep and seeing in 2022 with my lovely family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.