Pictastic

By Pictastic

Funky pigeon

Took this in the wee small hours as we walked home in the rain. It was like a monsoon so as well as an umbrella I had on my bobble hat, parka and waterproof boots. Saw this painted on the door of the museum and realised the funky pigeon has a bobble hat with a pink pompom, just like mine!! My twin. Had to my blip for today.

Had the laziest day with a late start (10.30am!). Watched some excellent British drama in my PJs: ‘a very British Scandal’ is excellent and Claire Foy is mesmerising in it. And tonight middle son suggested we go and see the new Spider-Man movie so 4/5 of us went (eldest stayed home with the dog as he wasn’t feeling too great after last night plus his Covid booster). Loved it as the former Spider-Men feature in it - can’t beat a bit of nostalgia :)

That’s one day of 2022 in the bag. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.