Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Accidental Bamboo

Sometime in the last few weeks (possibly a couple of months at the absolute outside, but I reckon that’s a stretch) some bamboo sprouted down in the last tier of our lawn. It’s ridiculously tall (of course, bamboo can grow at an absolutely bonkers pace), and looks to be one of the runner, rather than clumper, species. I’m happy about that, but it does mean it can go totally nuts.

What I’m hoping is to cultivate it such that I get a ring surrounding the lawn down there _ which will then be a pretty great training space.

(I also might be able to play around with trying to make my own shakuhachi  xP )

In other news, this is the end of my “21 in 21” project: a photo a day, every day through 2021, with the marvellous HD Pentax-DA 21mm f/3.2 ED AL Limited. It’s been fabulous.

Whole album here on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.