A new year

Sue and I spent New Year’s Eve playing Spades, and we didn’t wait up till midnight. Today after meditating and breakfast, we did what we both love to do: she painted, talking to me about Marc Chagall, and I made a couple of hundred pictures of her painting. I played with my new Aputure LED light to learn more about how close it needs to be, how strong the shadows are, how to angle it, how it affects colors, etc. 

She went on to make two more paintings while I processed my pictures.

We haven’t made resolutions, but we have considered our intentions: to love more fiercely; to put more kindness into the world; to stand for justice any way we can; and to appreciate all that is still beautiful, despite fire, ice, greed, prejudice, corporatism, and planetary suffering. Apparently Marc Chagall said that when we appreciate something fully, we cause its holy sparks to return to the Source; and that is our real, our only work.

Thank you for all the love you lavished on my last two blips. I am grateful, grinning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.