Blackbird #1

Backblip (already - I know, I know!)

After a very late start I watched the birds for a while through the intermittent light drizzle and managed to start this years list with 14 different species which is not too bad as I can only think of 3 more regulars that I will probably see within the next few days. 
Really we should have gone out for a walk in the afternoon but I fell asleep on the sofa soon after lunch until nearly 2pm and then The Sound of Music was coming on and it's a bit of a tradition that I watch it...so no walk today. 
Then we went to my parents for our New Year's Day dinner and board games evening with the rest of the family and I was too tired to blip when I got back, hence the poor start to the year. Not a good example to set for any new blippers - sorry - I will get better, I promise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.