Sunday

We managed to surface in good time this morning and met Sven for a walk. There were lots of people out along the canal. An hour after leaving home, we were still only 10 minutes away because there were so many acquaintances along the way.

I met the wife of one of my clients. She had left him unattended because she was fed up of being violently attacked. Poor woman.

We met Roger, Jo, Kelvin and all their dogs and then Lesley, a colleague of mine from my days with social services. She's moved to a house along the canal so I'll see more of her. She was brilliant when my mum died. 

Fairly warm walk and we arrived home just as it started to rain and it poured down.

We've agreed to meet friends in the pub later but I'm engrossed in a book.  I may read it in one go. (Because of You by Dawn French.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.