Albert

No visit from V&A would be complete without a portrait of Albert.  He looks serious and perhaps a little sad here, but he's a very happy chappy. 

We all enjoyed our walks, TV,  and feasting. V is an ITV7 Horse racing competitor like me, so we enjoyed the televised racing from Musselburgh and Cheltenham. Elsewhere Bert Kibbler and Ali Star Bert came in for us!

Albert barked at the fireworks on NYE (and a fox I'm told) otherwise he seemed to make himself at home. 

I enjoyed my first swim of 2022 this morning at a rather tardy 9am so I was ready to refuel  at a proper breakfast before our visitors made their way back to the coast.

We have planned a meet-up in February. That's something to put in the social diary, and look forward to.

A & I went out for a dog-less walk at the right time as the rain has come.  We're ready for Ep.3 of The Tourist.  Jamie Dornan is very watchable, and I like the young bumbling Columbo-style cop too.  She reminds me of Merrit Weaver in Nurse Jackie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.