Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Wild Poppy

Wild poppy flower essence can be made either from this yellow poppy or the red one that is common in cornfields. Wild poppy cleanses and releases any blockages in the base chakra and helps with grounding.

If you find it difficult to be 'in the now' living more in your imagination than in the physical world then poppy will help.

If you are disorientated or disorganised, always losing your keys or forgetting what you were doing from one minute to the next then poppy will bring some welcome focus. It's also useful if you're lacking in physical energy, need to sleep more than usual, feel stressed or are having problems achieving goals. All of these can be symptoms of not being fully 'in your body'.

A common reason for temporarily leaving your body can be when trying to avoid difficult emotions, because if you're not really here you can't feel pain. Many people who are artistic or sensitive struggle to be in their bodies and engage with reality. I am much more comfortable in my imagination than in 'real life' and dip in and out of being present. People closest to me tell me that my ability to 'spod off' into some faraway magical world mid-conversation is one of my most annoying traits. Guess I need more wild poppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.