See You Next Xmas

Today I packed up my xmas ornaments ready to put in the attic tomorrow, including this skiing santa from Norway. For the first time, I’m leaving my undecorated but pre-lit xmas tree up until the end of Jan to add a bit of light to darkest winter. After a wet start it was beautifully sunny morning, so I did 2 lots of washing and managed to 90% dry it outside. Heavy rain first thing and after 4 and max temp 11.4C, but the warning of thunderstorms (in early Jan!) didn’t arrive. This afternoon I filled the other half of my garden waste bin largely from ivy at the edge of the field which was encroaching. 

Day 657 / Day 24 of Plan B (for my record only)
A big drop today in new cases in England, down to 123,547, but I wonder if this is due to yesterday being New Year’s Day. The Govt announced the re-introduction of facemasks in classrooms in secondary schools in England. They will also supply 7,000 more air cleaning units to schools, colleges and early years settings (I think several European counties have done a lot more). Boris has told Ministers to test preparations for a worse-case scenario with fears a quarter of public sector workers could be absent due to Omicron - that’s all a bit late. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.