Yesterday Evening

It's very quiet here now as daughter#1 and her boys have departed.

I actually took this yesterday evening when I went for a walk with Rory and his dad to look at some Christmas lights in Northleach. We found a house where you were invited to venture into their back garden, for a donation to a charity they were supporting. Very impressive. It must take a huge amount of planning and effort, not to mention electricity.

I don't normally manage successful new year resolutions but this year I have decided not to get too hung up about posting something every day, or posting something not quite on the actual day it was taken. There might be a lot of the latter as I have become somewhat addicted to noting down some of the day's events, every day, trivial or otherwise. I really love looking back at what I did last year, even though in our current situation it is very often quite similar to this year, maybe with different weather. I appreciate some of the purists on here might be shocked by this but I think a few blippers are already doing this!

One year ago: 
Fitzbillies In The Snow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.