Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

...Last Year

A fair chunk of last year’s reading.

Cognitive demands elsewhere being what they are, quite a lot is comfort reading, including several authors who are life long favourites, but I do like to freshen things up when I can.  

Around two thirds have been on my shelves for a long time - the remainder picked up in charity shops through the year. One I stumbled across having not seen it since I first read it in primary school, when it clearly made an impression. These days, going into bookshops to buy new books is generally reserved for gift season.

Three recommendations from this selection:

Rajah Shenadeh - Palestinian Walks
Karen Joy Fowler - We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves 
Rebecca Solnit - A Field Guide to Getting Lost

And onward to 2022...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.