Woeking 2 Aldershot 3

Wow.  This fixture is usually quite a good one, but today it was one of the most pulsating, exhilarating football matches for a long time.  Woeking went one up in the first half (from a Shots mistake).  We got a good equaliser and just as we thought we were going to kick on, the referee awarded them a penalty.  2-1 Woeking and the 90 minutes was nearing it's end, when the referee gave the Shots a penalty.  2-2 in the 88th minute became 3-2 in the 95th and the Shots fans were delirious.  This is why we go to football!

On the downside, on the way into the ground I had my umbrella confiscated from me.  I asked stewards after the game where I could pick it up from and none of them knew.  I thought I would go back to the entrance to which I entered the ground but the Police wouldn't let me through.  I'm now one umbrella down.  I think the stewards would have been better off preventing people from taking smoke bombs into the ground rather than taking umbrella's off late middle age retirees!

If you see a Scottish Widows umbrella on e-bay for a knock down price, please let me know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.