READING IN 2022

My son gave me these gardening books for Christmas.  Because I liked them so much, & he would also, I then gave them to him for his 
birthday on Dec. 29th.  In the dark days of Winter, reading about 
all the glorious plants available, is a great way to help morale. 
 
In years past I used to look at catalogs, but this Winter, I am going read a little each morning with my coffee.  Each of these books are
organized in small chapters that are easy to savor in the morning.
There is even a suggestion to meditate with my houseplants. 

Today was a cold, windy day, but Angus & I walked in the morning & late afternoon.  The sun was out, which made it manageable, but the 
cold wind seemed to find its way through all my layers.  My walking partner laughed at our idea of "cold," since we both have lived in places where "bitter cold" & "wind chill factor" described a misery that lasted many months.  We have a frost warning tonight, which I am very familiar with.

My wifi & cellular service are humming along again, so I am off to catch up on your journals....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.