Tide

Blue skies! Hurrah!
First of all Body Combat, promised myself I would get back into my daily regime having dropped it when the insomnia kicked in in November. Loved it but shall no doubt pay in the morning
Quick hour in the garden tidying up all the deadness but having nowhere to put it. Never thought I’d miss my bonfire patch from the old garden.
First Yellowcraigs to NB walk of the year was hampered a tad by a tide so high there was no beach! So along with the crowds it was a circuitous trip over the dunes and dodging the golfers for a cuppa in The Zanzibar as the queue for our usual Steampunk was ridiculous. Found a new route back along Abbotsford Road, gazing at the massive houses wondering who lives in house like these?? Across some kale fields, through the woods, perhaps not as restorative as chasing the sanderlings on the beach but beautiful all the same.
We tried and failed not to be tempted by Alandas at sunset and fish and chips were shared.

Home to finish our boxset of the Xmas season, You, quite glad it’s over as it was getting both too creepy and silly by the end.
My brother gave us a surprise gift for xmas of a meal for two by Six by Nico. Which turned up on Hogmanay whilst we were out for dinner! So tonight we cooked Beef Wellington with cabbage and parmentier potatoes, red wine and treacle tart to finish.
For £65.00 we were totally underwhelmed and have both deemed it worthy of an Asda canteen. Perfect example of the Emperor’s New Clothes. I’d rather have had £65.00 worth of fish and chips.
Watched Don’t Look Up, popular on Netflix with a stellar cast… hmm jury out, political comment and satire verging on downright stoopit. I think I liked it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.