The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Trifling matters

Guess what Mum and I had for breakfast on Boxing Day...!! My granny makes the best trifle, but she made rather a lot this year! It was a lovely Christmas, the three (well, four including the dog) of us chez les grands-parents in Northumberland. Traditional dinner made mostly by Granny. We did a couple of zoom calls with various relatives - some in Brighton and some in Africa! Lots of good presents were exchanged. I got a set of screwdrivers! My mum and grandpa both got liquorice (disgusting stuff, I think). I still haven't bought my Dad's present yet, so he got an IOU!!! Someone also bought Granny and I matching Amaryllis bulbs to have a competition to see whose would grow fastest!

Extra of my dog eyeing the cream my Dad was putting on his cereal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.