Well it’s a beginning at least, but……..

Most of this will go back into the wardrobe! A lot of them dresses I only use when on holiday abroad. And some beautiful wraps that have been presents. So they only come out then. I discovered in the course of the morning that I have 5 different sunhats!
They’ve all been well used over the years when we could go to France, and various Greek Islands (not all at once!) Dubai, (to see some friends), and several trips to the States to see Heidi (who was our Matt’s wife.) She married again and went to live in Dallas, then Austin, and now is back in Dallas once more. Sadly although her second marriage lasted 9 years it’s ended in divorce. (Not what she wanted.)
All this happened during the 2020 Lockdown periods. But she has good friends in Dallas so went back there to live. (Her job can be done on-line thankfully).
We aim to fly out there once we feel it is safer. But Texas is Texas, and has a very different approach to the virus!
After that digression I was pleased with my initial efforts and have several bags to drop off either at the Charity Shop or to another Charity which does a kerbside pick up this week.
I’ll have to put the rest back and then there’s the task of starting with shoes!
In the meantime I’ve come out to the summerhouse to have a coffee before lunch. The sun is shining but the wind is chilly today.
Time to go. I have stuff all over the back bedroom and the bannister rail at the top of the stairs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.